2019-HeaderContact.jpg

CONTACT US

 

Office

 

Location:

2169 Gottingen St.
Halifax, NS
B3K3B5

Hours:

Monday-Friday
10am-5pm

 
 
 
 

Contact Us

All general inquiries can be sent to info@halifaxpopexplosion.com
All press/media inquiries can be sent to Trevor Murphy at Pigeon Row trevor@pigeonrow.com

 
 

Staff

James Boyle, Executive Director
james@halifaxpopexplosion.com | 902.482.8176 ext 114

Jamie Hammond, Festival Manager
jamie@halifaxpopexplosion.com | 902.482.8176 ext 113

Vanessa Breijer, Marketing Coordinator
marketing@halifaxpopexplosion.com

Tynan Dunfield, Festival Coordinator
festival@halifaxpopexplosion.com

Patrick Marsh, Production Coordinator
production@halifaxpopexplosion.com

Board of Directors

The Halifax Pop Explosion Association
operates the festival on behalf of our membership.

Stephanie Purcell – Chair of the Board
Georgie Dudka – Vice-Chair
Kristin Cameron – Secretary
Regan MacInnis - Treasurer
Chris Toms – Director
Josh Hogan – Director
Kate MacDonald - Director
Neil Stephen – Director

 

 
 

We would like to acknowledge that the festival takes place in Mi’kma’ki, the ancestral and unceded territory of the Mi’kmaq People. This territory is covered by the “Treaties of Peace and Friendship” which Mi’kmaq and Wolastoqiyik (Maliseet) people first signed with the British Crown in 1725. The treaties did not deal with surrender of lands and resources but in fact recognized Mi’kmaq and Wolastoqiyik (Maliseet) title and established the rules for what was to be an ongoing relationship between nations.