About HPX

HPX is the Halifax Pop Explosion, an annual festival that presents over 150 artists, comedians and speakers in more than 15 venues across the city. HPX has a long-standing tradition of presenting the best in new and innovative music from across Canada and the world. 


Talk To Us

All general inquiries can be sent to info@halifaxpopexplosion.com

All press/media inquires can be sent to Trevor Murphy at Pigeon Row trevor@pigeonrow.com


Staff

James Boyle, Executive Director james@halifaxpopexplosion.com 902.482.8176 ext 114

Ashley Corkum, Operations Manager
Ashely will be on maternity leave until spring 2018.

Kelsey Butt, Operations Manager Interim
kelsey@halifaxpopexplosion.com 902.482.8176 ext 112

Gabrielle Archer, Festival Manager
gabrielle@halifaxpopexplosion.com 902.482.8176 ext 113

Sara Russell, Marketing Manager
sara@halifaxpopexplosion.com 902.482.8176 ext 115

Josh White, Conference Coordinator
josh@halifaxpopexplosion.com 

Graphic and Web Design by Sara Russell


Board of Directors

The Halifax Pop Explosion Association operates the festival on behalf of our membership.

Stephanie Purcell – Chair of the Board
Georgie Dudka – Vice-Chair
Lulu Healy – Treasurer
Trevor Murphy – Secretary
Chris Toms – Director
Kristin Cameron  – Director
Nigel Jenkins – Director
Josh Hogan – Director