ABOUT HPX

HPX is the Halifax Pop Explosion, an annual festival that presents over 150 artists, comedians and speakers, in more than 15 venues across the city. HPX has a long-standing tradition of presenting the best in new and innovative music from across Canada and the world. HPX bolsters the music presentation with a Music Conference, comedy shows, a Zine Fair as well as other partnered events and parties. 

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Halifax Pop Explosion Association operates the festival on behalf of our membership.

Stephanie Purcell – Chair of the Board
Georgia Richards – Vice-Chair
Lulu Healy – Treasurer
Trevor Murphy – Secretary
Chris Toms – Director
Kristin Cameron  – Director
Nigel Jenkins – Director
Josh Hogan – Director

TALK TO US

All general inquiries can be sent to info@halifaxpopexplosion.com

James Boyle, Executive Director james@halifaxpopexplosion.com 902.482.8176 ext 114

Ashley Moran, Operations Manager
ashley@halifaxpopexplosion.com 902.482.8176 ext 112

Gabrielle Archer, Festival Manager
gabrielle@halifaxpopexplosion.com 902.482.8176 ext 113

Sara Russell, Marketing Manager
sara@halifaxpopexplosion.com 902.482.8176 ext 115

Josh White, Conference and Volunteer Coordinator
josh@halifaxpopexplosion.com 

All press/media inquires can be sent to Trevor Murphy at Pigeon Row trevor@pigeonrow.com

Graphics and Web Design by Sara Russell